Completed Quilt – Squares and Stripes

After a wonderful long weekend filled with snowboarding, homemade Vermont cheddar cheese, and some quality time with my fiance, I thought it was due time to finish up the lap quilt that has been in progress for the past couple of weeks. I chose a light blue paisley fabric for the backing which I thought contrasted nicely with the more geometric patterns on the front of the quilt.  For binding, I went with a light gray polka dotted fabric from Connecting Threads. The majority of the fabrics in this quilt are actually from the Connecting Threads collections; they have the best quilter’s basics collections! Besides the backing, this quilt is made up solely of fabric in my stash.  I’m really trying to make a dent in all the fabric I have.  It’s currently taking over the spare room – something my mother won’t be particularly pleased about when she stays with us this weekend!

Stars & Stripes Quilt

100_0904

100_0907With a snowstorm outside, tonight will be the perfect night to cuddle up under this new quilt next to a fire and do some crocheting.  I’m currently working on a chunky infinity scarf, which I hope to share with you all very soon!

So what about you? Any recent finishes lately?

 

One thought on “Completed Quilt – Squares and Stripes

  1. Pingback: Free Motion Quilting Gloves | Home Amazing

Leave a comment