Fans and Pansies Ripple Blanket

I’ve decided I wanted to make a nice afghan for the couch.  We have a couple quilts for keeping us warm in the living room already, but there’s nothing quite like snuggling under a nice afghan by the fire during those cold nights!  It took me a while to decide on a pattern since I know it’ll be a project I will be working on for quite some time.  I finally ended up choosing the Fans and Pansies Ripple blanket pattern.

I thought this was a beautiful pattern and I can’t wait to start working on it.  I’m going to do it in all white which I think will look very nice in our living room.

I plan to work a couple rows every now and then when I have some down time but I don’t want to grow tired of it so this will be something I won’t have finished for quite some time.  I will keep you all updated on my progress as I go!

94CCB1A308241D211B8DD136AA57ECB1

2 thoughts on “Fans and Pansies Ripple Blanket

Leave a Reply

