Knitting Socks and Blizzards

I’ve been learning how to knit my first pair of socks and what better time to do so than during a snowstorm!

100_1016

I’m using a basic sock pattern from ravelry.com and a pretty purple striped sock yarn that I picked up at Joann Fabrics last week when they were having a sale.  I’m very new to knitting (as in, 2 weeks new) but I’m totally loving it.  I know these socks aren’t going to be perfect but I’m really excited to see the outcome!

I’m also working on a knit cowl that I will be sharing with you all soon as my first completed knitting project!

Outside it is snowing pretty hard.  There is a blizzard warning for winter storm Nemo through tonight and tomorrow.  It doesn’t look so bad out yet but forecasts are predicting near 2 feet of snow! I’m crossing my fingers that the wind doesn’t get too bad and we don’t lose power.  Snow I can deal with, but after losing power for almost a full week 2 winters ago, I don’t want to go through another power outage like that.

100_1031

Only about 4 inches so far.. expecting quite a bit more!

100_1033

Ryan happy to be working from home during the snowstorm.

Hope all of you are staying safe and warm out there!

94CCB1A308241D211B8DD136AA57ECB1

2 thoughts on “Knitting Socks and Blizzards

Leave a Reply

