Blizzard of 2013

We survived Blizzard Nemo without losing power! We ended up getting approximately 30 inches of snow with drifts topping 4+ feet! This is the most snow I can remember ever getting during one storm. Today it’s raining a bit so hopefully that’ll melt some of the giant snowbanks that are blocking all of the roads It’s pretty terrifying trying to pull out onto a main road when you have no idea whether someone is coming or not! (I go with the chant-and-close-my-eyes method – “I hope no one is coming! I hope no one is coming!” as I pull out)

And now some pics we took the morning after the storm:

20130211-115437.jpg

Attempting to use the snowblower… difficult when the snow is higher than it!

20130211-115446.jpg

Snow is almost up to my waist!

20130211-115500.jpg

Opening one of our back doors.

20130211-115509.jpg

Check out that snow drift on the roof!

One thought on “Blizzard of 2013

  1. hi, i just wanted to let you know that you won the fat quarter bundle giveaway over on my blog 2 little hooligans. i couldnt find your email anywhere to contact you. please email me back at twolittlehooligans@yahoo.com so i can get the bundle shipped out to you:) congrats!

Leave a Reply

