Spring is Coming!

It is almost March and that means spring is coming soon! This weekend I started a few plants inside – two types of peppers (hot and bell), brussels sprouts, broccoli, some different herbs, and a few types of flowers. This is the first time I’ve attempted flowers from seed so we will see how it goes! We’re planning to expand our front garden quite a bit this spring so I’m hoping we can save a bit of money by starting flowers from seed instead of buying the plant since that gets pretty pricey for a large area.

I use these little greenhouses to start my seeds. They’re perfect for little seedlings – I transplant them to larger degradable pots when the roots start creeping out the bottom of the pellets.

Anxiously awaiting my little plants to start sprouting!

Leave a Reply

