Knit Cowl – My First Knitting Project

I have officially finished my first knitting project! I made this cute cowl from a pattern I saw on ravelry called GAP-tastic Cowl. The cowl was knit on size 13 circular needles in seed stitch. It took a while in the beginning but once I got the hang of it, it started knitting up much quicker.  I wasn’t totally sold on the yarn when I first started working with it as it got a little fuzzy and the I wasn’t sure about the changing colors, but it grew on me and I think it looks really nice all finished.

100_1137

Excuse the post workout modeling sesh

100_1141

A cold banister deserves a cozy cowl! (Also the sunniest place in my house)

My next knitting project  is going to be a newborn hat and possibly booties for my friends’ new baby boy they’re expecting in July!

Leave a Reply

