WIP Wednesday – Black & White Zig Zag Quilt

Today I did a lot of work on my black and white zig zag quilt.  It’s a lot of cutting and ironing to get those HSTs lining up nice but I know it’ll be worth it in the end.  This fabric is from the giveaway I won a couple of weeks ago.  It took me a little while to figure out what to do with it but I’m really loving the zig zags so I’m glad I went in this direction.

100_1157

One zig down, quite a few more zags to go!

100_1160

A little hard to see in this photo.. but these fabrics are beautiful! They have a really pretty shimmer to them that I totally love.

100_1161

Linking up over at Freshly Pieced!

WIPWednesday

What have you all been working on lately?

 

Leave a Reply

